Business Contracts I am a contractor and the business has yet to pay me.

D

Darkpyro2

Jurisdiction
California
Hey,

I just graduated High School and received a job as a contractor for a company that dabbles in various charity programs(I don't want to name them for fear of my position), teaching middle school students robotics and other STEM fields in an after school and summer program. I submitted an invoice for payment on the 30th of June, and my contract says that I can be paid no later than the 15th of the month following the submission of my invoice. My paycheck did not arrive before the 15th and so I contacted the company and they had me send in my invoice and claimed that they sent my check again on Monday the 18th, and that it would arrive by the end of the week. Well, it's already Friday and I still haven't received my payment. I sent an email to the woman in the company that is my immediate contact, but have still yet to receive a reply. By this point, they are long past the date at which I should have been paid and in breach of contract. I have no clue what to do in this instance as I will be starting my first semester of college in a few weeks and need that money for books and I'm starting to get antsy. Here's the text from my contract with my employer's name and some personal information redacted. It was signed and dated electronically through HelloSign, so the signatures and dates aren't on this version:
[REDACTED]

SERVICES CONTRACT – 2016-2017

INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR ~ BUSINESS CONTRACTOR

[Redacted] _____________

Contractor's Legal Name / Business's Legal Name

[Redacted]

Billing / Mailing Address

Pleasant Hill CA _ 94523 ______

City State Zip

[Redacted] [Redacted]

Telephone Number Individual's Social Security # /Business's Employer Tax ID #/IRS Tax Identification #

I agree to provide services to [Redacted] at the following locations: [Redacted] School Programs for remuneration $ 15.00 per hour .