Bought home with bad bamboo flooring famaldahyde

Status
Not open for further replies.

AaronHenshaw

I bought a home 3 months ago,it is 10 yrs old in FL.IT is my first time purchasing a home,so I made sure I took the proper steps?THIS IS WHAT IS HAPPENING,I CAME TO THIS FORUM BECAUSE IT SEEMS LIKE THERE R BRAINS ON HERE THAT CAN POINT ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.The flooring in the house when I purchased it is morning star bamboo from LUMBER LIQUIDATORS.It has been found per 60 minutes special to be off gassing illegal amounts of carsonagenic famaldahyde as much as 20 times the legal limit.I have a beautiful handsome smart 20 month yr old son named Jesse,named after his uncle who was murdered in 2007 at the age of 23 by a stalking pedophile. I need some advice so I am not subjecting my son to toxic enviorment.I used a real estate agent and paid for my own inspection before closing,should the flooring situation been disclosed and what about my inspection,I would of not bought the house!THANK U FOR YOUR TIME 

I bought a home 3 months ago,it is 10 yrs old in FL.IT is my first time purchasing a home,so I made sure I took the proper steps?THIS IS WHAT IS HAPPENING,I CAME TO THIS FORUM BECAUSE IT SEEMS LIKE THERE R BRAINS ON HERE THAT CAN POINT ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.The flooring in the house when I purchased it is morning star bamboo from LUMBER LIQUIDATORS.It has been found per 60 minutes special to be off gassing illegal amounts of carsonagenic famaldahyde as much as 20 times the legal limit.I have a beautiful handsome smart 20 month yr old son named Jesse,named after his uncle who was murdered in 2007 at the age of 23 by a stalking pedophile. I need some advice so I am not subjecting my son to toxic enviorment.I used a real estate agent and paid for my own inspection before closing,should the flooring situation been disclosed and what about my inspection,I would of not bought the house!THANK U FOR YOUR TIME