Going to be fired for supposedly serving a youth.

Status
Not open for further replies.

whatcanido

I work as a server in a big corporate name restaurant. Saturday, around 2:15pm I had a table of 3, mom, dad and teenage son. I greeted them and asked what everyone wanted to drink. Each person ordered a coke. I brought out the drinks and then took appetizer orders. After the appetizers and entrees were out, I automatically brought out 3 more cokes for everyone. I asked how everything was. At that point, the women said it was great and then ordered a bahama mama. I did not ID her since it was apparent she was in her 40s or 50s. I sent the order to the bartender who made the drink and then I brought it out to the woman. Everyone at the tables proceded to eat and I left them alone. When I came back, everyone was done eating and cheerful. Said it was great and left me a 22% tip. 2hrs later, the woman called the restaurant and told the general manager I served her 15yrold son alcohol. I did no such thing, I served the woman alcohol. My manager took me off the floor in the middle of a 2hr wait and brought me in the office. Im now under investigation and suspended until further notice. I dont know know if im fired yet or not, but I'm still losing lots of money by being suspended. I've worked at this restaurant for over a year and have had no problems, no write ups and I don't call off. I'm am extremely hard worker and have never had to deal with anything or anyone like this before. Can I take any kind of action here? Against the restaurant if I'm fired or against the woman for defamation of my name and character, being suspending and possibly fired? What can I do?

They are going to fire you. No question about it. The manager is doing the quick COA dance right now. They are going to check with human resources next week and you are toast. Sorry.