6 months and counting on auto accident claim

Status
Not open for further replies.

lsushawn

My jurisdiction is: louisiana

i have been fighting a third party claim for 6 months now to no avail and don't know what to do next. i know this is a long read but please give me some advise.
9/5/2008
Accident: Making a left hand turn out of GM Cable's driveway onto Lovett Rd. The road was backed up from Joor Rd past the driveway due to the hurricane, power was out and the gas station on the corner was full of cars. The at-fault driver was driving down the wrong side of the road at a high rate of speed in a no passing zone attempting to bypass the traffic instead of waiting in line like everybody else. As I pulled onto the road he hit the front driver's side corner of my vehicle spinning me around in the street. His Toyota Tundra ended up in the ditch. Charles advised me that the two network shops that they deal with in the Baton Rouge area were Team Honda and Duplesis Cadillac. I advised Charles that I had a custom built Jeep Wrangler and that neither a Honda nor a Cadillac dealership were going to fix my vehicle. My vehicle was taken to Medine's Collision Center, at my request, for repairs. The original blue book value put on the Jeep was $20,500 by Charles. I told him that I had around $10000 in add-on parts and there was no way I was going to settle at the blue book value. His decision to repair the vehicle was based on those two numbers.
Week of 9/15/2008
Charles and his supervisor are removed from the property at Medine's Collision Center for attempting to force Medine's to use "cheap aftermarket parts" and to repair parts that were originally deemed unrepairable.
11/2008
Progressive threatens to stop paying for my rental vehicle due to the amount of time it is taking to repair my vehicle, even though no one from Progressive has attempted to check on the vehicle to assess any progress.