Sallie Mae is fraudulently misapplying my payments

Status
Not open for further replies.

mattaryn

Sallie Mae :dgrin has been misapplying my money as it was sent in to them since 01/2007. I have 3 inidividual career loans with them - all at seperate rates (currently Loan 1-01 is at 7%, Loan -02 is at 6.5% and Loan -03 is at 6%). I have been calling them over and over and over and over throughout this year and some last year trying to figure out what's been going on. Typically at this point any well educated individual would say "maybe this individ doesn;t understand the way loan financing works"...and for some this may be correct - however not me. I have a degree and an advanced degree in aviation. I am a commercial pilot and my wife happens to be a senior accountant and a financial planner for a reputable corp.

So here's the basics: I just totalled the amount payed since the payoff began in 2006. this total is $13,134.72 which included a one time payment towards the hghest interst rate loan (1-01) in October of 2007 of $3000.00